Shape the Future of Wind Energy Research



October 2016

The sixth EAWE conference Science of Making Torque from Wind , 5-7 October 2016 (TORQUE 2016) took place at the Technische Universität München, Campus Garching, Germany. Organized by Prof. Dr. Carlo Bottasso it had been the largest Torque conference, yet. Over 530 attendees participated in a high-level technical and scientific program including ten sessions, featuring 142 oral presentations and 167 posters.  More

October 2016

At the Science of Making Torque 2016 in Munich the following awards were presented by Prof. Sandrine Aubrun (EAWE president) and Prof. Carlo Bottasso (EAWE Vice-President and conference host): During the Historical Evening in the famous old hangar of the Flugwerft Schleißheim Prof. Dr. Gijs van Kuik (TU Delft) and Prof. Dr. Peter Tavner (Durham University) received the EAWE Honorary Membership for their excellent work, extraordinary efforts and outstanding contributions for the development of the Academy.   More

October 2016

Plenary Roundtable “The Future Needs of Wind Energy Scientific Research”
Where is wind energy research going and where should it go? What is the view of academia, and what are the needs of industry? At TORQUE 2016, leading wind energy experts from academia and industry discussed these questions in a plenary roundtable.  More

January 2017

Since January 2017 Dr.-Ing. David Schlipf, University of Stuttgart, is the new treasurer of EAWE taking over for Prof. Dr. Joachim Peinke, University of Oldenburg, who supported EAWE as treasurer for several years. EAWE welcomes David Schlipf and expresses its gratitude to Joachim Peinke for his commitment.  More

Supported by

Logo Niedersaechsisches Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Kultur Logo Oldenburger Energiecluster OLEC Logo Uni Oldenburg

eawe is the scientific partner of

Logo Wind Europe